Deadline for entries for the British Engineering Excellence Awards extended

The deadline to submit entries for the British Engineering Excellence Awards (BEEAs) for 2018 have been extended to the 29th June.

Since the British Engineering Excellence Awards were launched in 2009, the winning entries have ranged in size from chip designs to earth moving vehicles, with the Grand Prix – the best of the best – awarded to a kinetic energy recovery system, an engineer who designed a system to save water on a massive scale, a marine communications company and, in 2017 a semiconductor company that developed GaN on silicon technology to create smaller, more reliable LEDs. It demonstrates the breadth and vitality of the UK’s engineering and innovation capabilities. And every year the quality of entries improves.

The BEEAs 2018 has also secured continued support from its Headline Sponsor, Cambridge Consultants, Gallery Sponsor, RS Components, Category Sponsors, Goodfellow (Cambridge), John Guest, LG Motion/MiniTec, maxon motor, Rutland Plastics and TÜV SÜD, and Industry Supporters the IED.

If you have developed breakthrough technology, grown an innovative business or excelled in your specialist field, then why not enter the British Engineering Excellence Awards?

The BEEAs reward companies who have shown innovation in design within the last year and the design engineers who made those innovations possible. The Awards also recognise outstanding performances from engineering consultancies, start-ups and small companies.

The 2018 categories are:

  • Consultancy of the Year
  • Design Engineer of the Year
  • Design Team of the Year
  • Engineering Ambassador of the Year
  • Materials Application of the Year
  • Aerospace Product of the Year
  • Electronic Product of the Year
  • Mechanical Product of the Year
  • Small Company of the Year
  • Start-up of the Year
  • Young Design Engineer of the Year

The online entry process is very easy to complete and entirely FREE. Deadline for submissions is now 29th June 2018.

For full category information and to obtain your online entry form, visit

The winners will be announced at a gala lunch at etc.venues, County Hall, Southbank, Central London, on October 4th.

Tom Austin-Morgan

This material is protected by MA Business copyright
See Terms and Conditions.
One-off usage is permitted but bulk copying is not.
For multiple copies contact the sales team.


Supporting Information
Do you have any comments about this article?

Your comments/feedback may be edited prior to publishing. Not all entries will be published.
Please view our Terms and Conditions before leaving a comment.

© MA Business Ltd (a Mark Allen Group Company) 2021