BEEAs entries now accepted

Entries are now being accepted for the 2011 British Engineering Excellence Awards; the celebration of all that is good about UK engineering.

The Awards aren't just there to celebrate the successes of a few; the Awards are intended to demonstrate to all UK engineering companies that it is possible to succeed, that they can work to a high level and, at that high level, compete on a global level.

Chair of this year's judging panel is Colin Brown, director of engineering at the Institution of Mechanical Engineers. He said: "The proper benchmarking of our accomplishments is what drives all of us to higher levels and the recognition of engineering excellence is no exception. The British Engineering Excellence Awards are the national platform for providing for such recognition, allowing the celebration of the basic truth that skill, imagination and endeavour are the true ingredients for success.

"In today's competitive world, only the best will survive and nothing short of excellence will do. There can be no better accolade than to be seen by your own community as having achieved something very special. The British Engineering Excellence Awards are the opportunity to showcase our best products and solutions."

Entries for the British Engineering Excellence Awards close on 31 July 2011 and the shortlist will be announced on 2 September. The Awards will be presented at a lunch event, being held at the Globe Theatre in London on 13 October.

For more information on the British Engineering Excellence Awards, along with entry forms, go to

Paul Fanning

This material is protected by MA Business copyright
See Terms and Conditions.
One-off usage is permitted but bulk copying is not.
For multiple copies contact the sales team.


Supporting Information
Do you have any comments about this article?

Your comments/feedback may be edited prior to publishing. Not all entries will be published.
Please view our Terms and Conditions before leaving a comment.

© MA Business Ltd (a Mark Allen Group Company) 2022